Education Research Guide

Links to New York state standards and core curriculum by subject

Resources for practicing teachers and student teachers. Check out the resources for students too!

Tools and classroom activities based on Google search engine and apps.

Online full-text journals in education, freely available to all. Select education from the list.

Lots of resources by subject for kids, parents and teachers

Huge number of links for teachers to help them develop professionally

Websites for all kinds of learning activities related to government and community for K-12

A searchable database of lesson plans

Provides "teaching and learning materials and ideas based on New York Times content."

Provides "free lesson plans written by teachers for teachers. Here you will find hundreds of original lesson plans for elementary, middle and high school students."

"An online resource that educators can visit each day to find high-quality lesson plans and research materials."

Provides teacher and student videos, including lesson plan videos.

Full text of a large collection of multicultural children's literature

Videos, lesson plans, learning activities for Pre-K to 12 from Public Broadcasting Service.

Lots of resources for teachers, families and students from the Smithsonian Museum.

Lots of primary resources about the United States, plus learning materials for your classroom from the Library of Congress.

Collaborative project to bring new resources for teaching science to teachers