Anthropology Research Guide

Among the useful print Reference books you can find (using the given call numbers) in the ESC are:

• The Ethnopolitical Encyclopaedia of Europe- Ref. GN492 .E86 2004
• Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology- Ref. GN25 .C65 1994
• Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory- Ref. GN281 .E53 2000
• Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Evolution- Ref. GN281 .C345 1992
• Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology- Ref. GN307 .E52 1996
• Encyclopedia of World Cultures- Ref. GN307 .E53 1991
• Ethnic Groups Worldwide- Ref. GN325 .L46 1998
• Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies- Ref. GN495.6 .C37 2004
• Atlas of Ancient Archaeology- Ref. GN739 .H38 1974
• Folklore- Ref. GR35 .F63 1997
• Garland Encyclopedia of World Music- Ref. ML100 .G16 1998
• Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography- Ref. N7560 .E53 1998
• International Encyclopedia of Linguistics- Ref. P29 .I58 1992
• Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Paleopathology- Ref. R134.8 .A93 1998
• The Social Science Encyclopedia- Ref. H41 .S63 2004

Reference E-books:

• Human Evolution: A Guide to the Debates
• Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers
• Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries
• Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology

Background Information gives you an introduction to a topic, issue, or person. It's what you're looking for when you look up "Ancient Greece" in an encyclopedia. Knowing a little bit about something you are researching helps you focus in on what's really interesting to you!
So...get a few facts, details, names and terms about your topic...then decide in what direction your curiosity wil take you.  

Feinberg Library Digital Reference Resources